Cool Mornings with Amy Nelson

Amy Nelson

Blog

baby moose

Tuesday, March 25, 201403/25/2014

Baby Moose Caught in a Fence!

Awwwww….

rhino

Friday, March 7, 201403/07/2014

Tragic Rhino Poaching!

This is so sad.  Why anyone would do this to a poor animal…and leave him to suffer for 5 days…

shovel

Wednesday, March 5, 201403/05/2014

Winter Rage?

This is hilarious.  We’ve all felt the various stages of WINTER RAGE.  It’s March.  Why is it snowing??   Check…

squirrel1

Monday, March 3, 201403/03/2014

Squirrel Horse Head Feeder!

Want a great laugh??  Check out this ridiculous feeder!  $15…from a Seattle store.  Awesome. Take a look.

baseball

Friday, February 28, 201402/28/2014

Baseball Player Catches a Ball…In the Kitchen?

Optical Illusion with a Billboard! Check it Out!

mummy

Tuesday, February 18, 201402/18/2014

Have Grandma Mummified When She Dies?!

There’s a company in Utah that will mummify loved ones, or pets, when they die.  This is very real, and…

icecaves1

Monday, February 17, 201402/17/2014

Ice Caves!

These ice caves in Wisconsin are gorgeous…but kind of frightening!   Take a look HERE!

statue

Thursday, February 6, 201402/06/2014

Creepy Half Naked Statue!

You heard about this in Dave Dahl’s new this morning…this thing is super creepy. Check it out!

cold

Wednesday, February 5, 201402/05/2014

How Much Snow for a Snow Day? MAP

Check this out!  How much snow does it typically take to cancel school?  based on region.  What it doesn’t show…

school closings

Monday, January 27, 201401/27/2014

U of Illinois – Racist Students Mad Over Having Class?

College students at the U of I had to go to class today…Monday January 27th.  Yes, it’s cold.  But you…